Nine

I know, I know.  Posting has been non-existent lately.  I’ve been lost in the land of the workaholic and the ill.  I’m still struggling to escape.  I did have time to do a little bit of sewing this weekend:

Amy's bag

I finally finished the gift for Amy.  I can’t show you the whole thing because I haven’t given it to her yet (see workaholic/ill above).  You know those projects that you think are going to be really easy, but then unexpected problems keep coming up and you keep making stupid mistakes and the whole thing ends up taking way longer than you thought it would?  Yeah, this was one of those projects. 

grass

This was a total experiment.  A few weeks ago I was inspired in the “I can do that” sort of way at the Plaza Art Fair.  I’m not completely satisfied with it, and I’m even less happy with how it photographs, but I’m going to keep playing with it and we’ll see where it goes. 

I did have a funny conversation with Ms. B the other night:

Me: What have you been working on in Art?

Ms. B: Drawing haunted houses.

Me: Oh fun!  Are you going to be finished before Halloween?  We’ll have to put it up as a decoration.

Ms. B: Actually, I think it’s supposed to go in the Art Show along with all of my other Glorious Works.

Me: (laughing)

Ms. B: (raising her arms for emphasis) My Gloooorrrrrious Works!

About Shannon K.

My name is Shannon. I make stuff up.
This entry was posted in family, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Nine

  1. Judy Hilton says:

    Re: Ms. B Thanks for the ‘chuckle’

  2. ames says:

    We should hang out soon. Not because I’m curious about this mystery present (although, I am!) but because I think somehow it’s been too long again.

  3. ames says:

    God, Shannon. You’re such a troll.

Leave a Reply

