eleven

Apparently your tenth birthday comes with a more refined understanding of the use of sarcasm.  More conversations with Ms. B:

Me: So we got Marvin a new dog bed for upstairs.  At first he wouldn’t go up there unless D or I were with him.  But this past weekend he started going up there by himself, right at 10:00, every night whether D or I go with him or not.  He’s like “I’m tired guys, I’m going to bed.  See you in the morning.”

Ms. B: How cute! He’s making his own decisions!  They just… (hand to her heart, melodramatic sob) they just grow up so fast.

About Shannon K.

My name is Shannon. I make stuff up.
This entry was posted in Conversations, family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to eleven

  1. Judy Hilton says:

    Thanks for the laugh of the day…and for many days to come.

  2. Nana Stephanie says:

    I am confident she is an actress.

Leave a Reply

