Testing:

For someone of my generation, I’ve always felt I was embarassingly inept when it comes to technology.  Sad but true, I’m convinced I will be a burden to my children in my old age with my inability to work the remote or check my voicemail.  This is a test to see if I:

(A). Know how to work our camera.  (Key life skill learned: How to turn on the camera)

(B). Know how to add the contents of said camera to our computer.  (Key life skill learned: How to find the right !&*$# cable)

and

(C). Know how to share said camera contents with my mother. (Key life skill learned: How to remember your YouTube password)

About Shannon K.

My name is Shannon. I make stuff up.
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Testing:

  1. mom says:

    Argh! “This is a private video. If you have been sent this video…accept the sender’s friend request.” …trying not to be a techno-burden to MY children.

  2. mom says:

    No-No. Not your fault. Sean helped me. We’ve seen the video now. Cute-cute. More-more. Also, signed up for you-tube account, and Sean showed me how to access all of your videos. Saw Ashton’s violin concert posted.

    • shannonmakesstuffup says:

      BTW, Mom, the violin concert videos you saw were from LAST year. I will post the new concert videos here in a day or two.

  3. Kristin Benjamin says:

    What are you all talking about? heh

  4. Kristin Benjamin says:

    Oh my gosh, Shannon, I just watched the video. Bliss! I’ll be disappointed if Laila doesn’t recite haiku in six weeks! She is darling darling!

  5. Nana Stephanie says:

    Yep. Even when Hils left and put a list of detailed instructions on the TV for me, I could not successfully watch a DVD. Pathetic. You have total sympathy from me.

    But who needs to know technololgy when you are fabulous?!

    Ha. Let Miss B. do it for you.

Leave a Reply

