The Peanut’s New Tricks

The Peanut’s early baths were scream-fests.  She hated it and we couldn’t get her out fast enough. Then, she figured out this trick.  Now, don’t even think of taking her out of the tub unless you want to feel her wrath.

She won’t always do this trick, particularly in front of her grammy, who probably thinks I’m lying when I say she can do it. I think her resistance is all part of the Peanut’s campaign to prove that she is not a trained monkey. I had to move quick, but I caught her.

This has become the Peanut’s nightly routine with D.  She sits on his lap and “tells him about her day.”  D is hoping its a routine they can keep for a long time. Here, I think she’s probably complaining to him about all the times Mommy tried to get her to roll over on camera today.

About Shannon K.

My name is Shannon. I make stuff up.
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Peanut’s New Tricks

  1. Jan says:

    Thanks for sharing! I bet she sleeps well after that workout. What a precious child.

    Jan

  2. Kristin Benjamin says:

    Excuse me, but is Laila in a Pink Girl’s Skeleton romper???? She is such a beautiful soul!! She seems so eager to get on w/her human agenda. The water aerobics must be liberating. I’m enchanted! and love seeing/hearing her parents’ delight in her. (I edited out many exclamation marks!) xoxo

    • shannonmakesstuffup says:

      Kristin – It is a pink girl’s skeleton romper. And it glows in the dark. We find it’s helpful for locating her during those late-night feedings 😉

  3. judy hilton says:

    So precious! Love it al. Thanks for letting us ‘be there’.

  4. Nana Stephanie says:

    Sweet days.

Leave a Reply

