Classic

Ms. B: Mom, how tall are you?

Me: 5’6″

Ms. B.: I’m only one inch shorter than you now.

Me: What?!

Ms. B.: Yeah, we measured at school. I’m 162 inches tall now.

Me: No, you’re not.

Ms. B.: Yes I am! My friend measured me!

Me: Are you sure it’s not sixty two inches?

Ms. B: No! It’s 162!

Me: You can’t be 162 inches tall. Do you know how tall that is?!

D (the voice of reason): Here, let’s measure. (Gets out measuring tape) See, sixty-two.

Ms. B. (downtrodden): Oh. Well. Still. I’m only one inch shorter than Mom.

D: Sorry, still no.  Mom’s sixty-six inches.

Ms. B.: Oh. Well, I guess what I mean is I wish I was only one inch shorter than Mom.

About Shannon K.

My name is Shannon. I make stuff up.
This entry was posted in Conversations. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Classic

  1. ames says:

    If you tell her what she is in metric, she’ll feel taller again.

  2. judy hilton says:

    This is priceless classic Ms B! LOL!!

Leave a Reply

