Conversations with the Peanut

Peanut: Soooo, Mommy, how was your day?

Me: My day was good! How was yours?

Peanut: No! ….. Soooooo, Mommy, how was your day?

Me: … It was good. How was yours?

Peanut: No!!!! ….. Soooooo, Mommy, how was your day?

Me: What am I missing? It was good? How was yours?

Peanut: NO!!!!!!! (Visibly working hard to keep herself from completely losing it)….. Soooooo, Mommy, how was your day?

Me: What do you want me to say? Why don’t you tell me how my day was?

Peanut: No! (sigh) …. Soooooo, Mommy, how was your day?

Me: I’m so confused. I thought it was good, but now I’m rethinking…

Peanut: NO! ….. Sooooo, Mommy, how was your day?

This seems like it would be an effective form of torture. Someone contact the CIA.

I identify a little too closely with this video.

Also, one of my most favorite ways to annoy Ms. B. currently is to call it THE YouTube. As in:

Ms. B: So, Mom, how was your day?

Me: It was good. I spent all day eating ham and watching cat videos on the YouTube. How was yours?

About Shannon K.

My name is Shannon. I make stuff up.
This entry was posted in Conversations, family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Conversations with the Peanut

  1. ames says:

    What?! I say “the” in front of everything. I thought I was cool. Ugh. I forgot 13 year olds are the purveyors and deciders of cool.

    • Shannon K. says:

      I think the effect is magnified by my decision to always use my ‘old lady voice’ when I say it…

  2. Kristin says:

    “The” uTube is the most hilarious button-pusher I’ve heard in awhile. I don’t think my sons are too old to hear this one. xo

Leave a Reply

